Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation & Powder | Review

NCFbourjoishealthymix-1

Beauty has definitely become a lot more frequent here on the blog as I’m trying out more products and receiving a monthly beauty subscription box (get your Birchbox here!) and I’m back with yet another beauty post for you today! Let me know how you feel about seeing more beauty-related content here -do you want to see even more, or is fashion where it’s at? After my bareMinerals experience (read the post here and give me your tips please!) I went out and bought this Bourjois Healthy Mix foundation serum to see if my skin would thank me any more. I was really hoping to be able to sincerely recommend this foundation to you, but I’ve had the exact same problems that my bareMinerals foundation gave me. My skin is dry and sore after only two days of wearing this, and I know I’m going to have to go back to my tinted moisturiser once again. I honestly think that my skin is more sensitive than I realised, and for some reason it just won’t take foundation. It’s quite disappointing as I liked everything else about the Healthy Mix serum: the colour (shade 52 Vanilla) is a good match to my skin tone, the coverage is light, it smells lovely, and feels great on -until the dry patches appear. I’ve tried it with primers and without primers, and with different moisturisers, but I can’t seem to get to grips with foundations on my skin. Unless you have very sensitive skin with foundations, please don’t take my words in a negative way! This is a really nice product for light coverage and a boost of radiance. Definitely go out and try this if it sounds good to you!NCFbourjoishealthymix-3 NCFbourjoishealthymix-2

My next stop will be trying out some different tinted moisturisers! If you know any good ones, let me know! xx Sophie

Find me on:  Twitter | Facebook | Bloglovin’ | Instagram

Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation Serum (here) and Powder (here), Make Up Revolution Sponge (similar here), Real Techniques Brushes (here)

1 thought on “Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation & Powder | Review”

Leave a comment