A Music Post: My Summer Playlist

summer music playlistI’m back at it with another music post today. These music ones are few and far between, but I’m thinking I should make them seasonal. Because the type of music I’m listening to is usually reflective of the time of year. And with that in mind, today’s playlist is coming to you alongside a big fat dollop of sunshine. September may already be upon us, but we’ve actually had quite a decent hit of summer this year. While it seems to have cooled off a bit of late, you could say a solid three week heatwave made the summer of ’18 pretty memorable. And honestly, what brings back visions of summer more than that song you played on repeat in the car with the windows down? Nothing. The answer to that is nothing.summer music playlist summer music playlist

So I’m dropping below a 23-song-strong playlist of my top sunshine tunes. And it’s OK if we all have different music tastes, because I’m a fan of very nearly every genre (excluding heavy metal and classical) so there’s a real mix in this one. Think anything from SZA & Calvin Harris to Blossoms to Years & Years, and all the way back to Kehlani. And if you’re thinking you hate all of those, then check it out anyway because there’s 19 other songs, in which hopefully something will catch your eye. Or in this case, your ear.

https://open.spotify.com/embed/user/11141379419/playlist/3n4aEDsxYsPT7YraNUUXxu

I’ve titled this playlist ‘songs for shootin’ and I was going to explain that, but I suppose it pretty much does what it says on the tin. Any other bloggy gals out there who n-e-e-d music for a photo shoot? It sets the mood, inspires the poses, and is just as essential as the camera in my book. And with these songs being some of my current personal favourites, I’ve bunged them all into one easy-to-reach place for my own photo shooting needs. Let me know which is your favourite off the playlist, and which tunes you think are missing from it.summer music playlist summer music playlist summer music playlist summer music playlist summer music playlist summer music playlistsummer music playlist

Shop the Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1535992729084?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%225b8d640d8be45c63f47e7d34%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A442%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A1020%7D

I’m wearing:

H&M playsuit (last year’s, very similar here)

H&M cami (old)

Old Skool Vans

ASOS sunglasses

summer music playlist summer music playlist summer music playlist summer music playlist summer music playlist

Follow me on Instagram @not_central & Bloglovin’ so you never miss a beat!

Leave a comment