I Want That No Make Up Effortless Skin Look

So I want that no make up, effortless skin glow that you’ll find all over pinterest and instagram. And don’t we all dream of having a perfectly even-toned, slightly tanned and dewy face when we wake up in the morning? You could say it’s the ultimate beauty goal, and a life hack that I’m still trying to figure out.

Today is day one on my journey towards that hashtag goals skin. It’s been decided that I am going to drink more water. Surely that will be a walk in the park. I mean, I didn’t drink ~any~ water to start with, so drinking more than 0 should be v. achievable, right? Right.

Today I also went out and bought myself a “creamy calming cleanser” -their words, not mine. Sounds divine, and if it does what it says on the tin (tube) then say hello to reduced redness and increased softness. Also in today’s beauty haul was a new moisturiser infused with rose water. Apparently it’s a calming kind of product.

As you can tell, I’m trying to convince my skin to calm down and not flare up into redness every time I touch it. How’s about I keep you updated on my skincare journey, from someone who has ~never~ cared enough about a skincare routine to have one, to hopefully someone who can find the products that actually care for her skin (and remember to keep using them).

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1528129295249?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%225b15687bbe7a446ace1b6a22%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

I’m wearing:

Topshop dress

Primark t-shirt

ASOS boots (old)

ASOS sunglasses

Missoma necklace

Tommy Hilfiger watch (old)

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash & Bloglovin’ so you never miss a beat!

Leave a comment