The Button-Through Trend

button through top trend

Hands up who has noticed that buttons are gracing all stores on the high street. It seems like button-through tops, dresses and playsuits are on the brain, and I for one am loving it. They’re the perfect embellishment to perk up your plain jane cami while maintaining that subtlety you need to keep your capsule wardrobe up to date. And what’s not to love about adorning your outfit with little wooden buttons? (Especially the fake ones that don’t actually un-button, because I’m not about the life of having to fasten all of my clothes when I put them on. Throw them over my head and go is more my style.)

Topshop was my first stop to get in on the trend a couple of months ago but turned out unsuccessful for me. The camis were too oversized and the jumpsuits too slouchy, and having a small frame, neither of those things sat well on me. So for a while there I gave up all hope that buttons would be my new thing. Fast forward to a couple of weeks ago and I came across this little ribbed cutie pie of a top on SheIn. Way cheaper than Topshop’s offering at £7.99 andddd it comes in five different colours. Win win. Oh yeah, and it fits like dream. {side note: this is a one size item so check measurements before ya purchase!}

button through top trend button through top trend button through top trend button through top trend

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1527788774586?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%225b103683be7a44d980f193a4%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

I’m wearing:

top c/o SheIn*

Missguided jeans (old)

Platform Vans

Vintage sunglasses

button through top trend button through top trend button through top trend button through top trend button through top trend button through top trend button through top trend button through top trend

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash & Bloglovin’ so you never miss a beat!

Leave a comment