3 Wardrobe Staples For The Spring Season

spring wardrobe essentials

Spring has sprung. And about time too. OK, so as I’m writing this it’s cloudy and not so warm, but we have had some sunny days, and it’s May for goodness sake. We can’t really put spring off for much longer. So I’m going to take this opportunity to share my wardrobe staples for this season here on the blog. There are three types of clothing that I think are essential for spring, and what do you know, I’m wearing them all in these photos.

So my first staple has to be t-shirts. You know by now that I’m pretty much a collector of t-shirts. My collection so far is rather extensive, and it’s only growing. Living in the UK, there are basically six months of the year where t-shirts are off limits. It’s way too cold the majority of the time to go out without a huge jumper bundled over the top, so I get pretty excited for spring and summer, simply because that means it’s t-shirt time. And my favourite places to source the best tees? Topshop and Urban Outfitters. This one’s a snazzy Topshop number.

spring wardrobe essentials spring wardrobe essentials

Now it may finally be t-shirt weather, but if there’s one thing I’ve learned about english weather in my 21 years of being, it’s that weather here can be unpredictable. Never fool yourself into thinking that because the sun was shining this morning that clouds and drizzle aren’t on the horizon. And because of this, I never leave the house without a back-up layer. Chunky, knitted cardigans are my layer of choice atm.

My third spring staple has to be mom jeans. No-one wants too-tight skinny jeans when we start to get the sticky heat. Plus, mom jeans are just way more comfortable and cool than skinnies. I could live in Topshop’s mom jeans. Roll up the hems if it gets really warm, and you’ve got yourself a cropped jean as well. Bonus. And if you want to know where else to find the perfect-fitting, uber cool mom jeans, then watch my latest youtube video here!

spring wardrobe essentials spring wardrobe essentials spring wardrobe essentials

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1526305953752?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%225af9962561d1ddee43cef640%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

I’m wearing:

Topshop t-shirt

H&M cardigan (old)

Topshop jeans

H&M sliders (old)

Next sunglasses (old)

spring wardrobe essentials spring wardrobe essentials spring wardrobe essentials spring wardrobe essentials

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash & Bloglovin’ so you never miss a beat!

Leave a comment