Printed Trousers & Where To Buy Them

I’ve admitted many times before on the blog, I’m a jeans girl through and through. Yet lately I seem to have developed an affinity for printed trousers. With the arrival of spring (finally) my desire to acquire (poet and I didn’t know it) a selection of these trousers has heightened. My collection currently consists of two pairs, but I’m convinced that more are to come. The first pair to grace the blog are these polka dot ones. And how fitting considering everyone has gone dotty for spotty on the high street. These babies made it into my “3 ways to wear the polka dot trend” video yesterday, and they’re a perfect addition to anyone’s wardrobe if spotty is your thing.

And if you’re scared to wear printed trousers because “what the heck do I wear with them?”, then I hear you.  That’s exactly why they’re still very new to me. But fear not, because I have a life hack for you right here. Slogan/graphic t-shirts go with everything and make any outfit look cool. Whether it’s a pink unicorn or a white slogan tee, (see vid for evidence of the second option) you’re basically ready to go. And d’you know what else? Printed trousers are perfect if you’re on a tight budget for your spring/summer wardrobe. SheIn have pages (5 to be precise) of options, so if polka ain’t your thing, you can just pick something that is.

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1525717060960?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%225af098d161d1dd7ca91b856b%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

I’m wearing:

trousers c/o SheIn*

Zara t-shirt (old)

Platforms Vans

ASOS glasses (similar)

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash & Bloglovin’ so you never miss a beat!

Leave a comment