Find Old In The New | Another Post About Vintage

vintage Levi's denim jacket

Recently, vintage has been my jam. I did a post the other week all about how fashions have a habit of coming back around (either to haunt or grace us with their presence, depending on the trend at hand). And if you follow me on Instagram then you might have noticed that I’m a sucker for a dusty, vintage filter.

follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash

So there you have it, I’m loving the vintage vibes. And what’s not to love? Thrifting can be one of the funnest (funnest? Is that a word? I think it is.) ways to shop. Everything is wayyy cheaper than any of the items in that Topshop order you just placed last night. And where else are you going to find those little one of a kind gems that no-one else has? Cool, independent vintage shops are also winners. This denim jacket I’m wearing? Vintage Levi’s, and according to the guy who sold it to me, “a limited edition piece”. (That, or he was just making a good sales pitch. Either way, I was sold.) Yes, I paid £42.95 for it instead of £3 in a charity shop, but I’d say that it’s worth it. After all, a denim jacket is never going out of fashion.

watch my 3 ways to wear a denim jacket video here

vintage Levi's denim jacket vintage Levi's denim jacket vintage Levi's denim jacket

And since vintage has become such a popular style to wear, all the high street stores have jumped on the bandwagon, and I couldn’t be happier about that. Yeah, thrifting is all well and good, but I still want to be able to go home and browse my favourite stores on the internet too. (cos you know one shopping spree a day isn’t enough, right?)

The other week, just after I’d bought the denim jacket, I walked into Jack Wills and spotted this t-shirt. Cute and vintagey, right? So much so that I also bought it in khaki. And I’m not normally someone who buys the same item in every colour, so this was a first for me. But what can I say, they were on an offer to save £10 if you bought two…

Clearly I don’t need much of an excuse to splash the cash.

vintage Levi's denim jacket vintage Levi's denim jacket

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1524565190311?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%225adf05eee7055a7700c7f1ad%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

I’m wearing:

vintage Levi’s denim jacket (similar)

Jack Wills t-shirt

H&M jeans (similar)

Next plimsolls (old)

ASOS sunglasses

vintage Levi's denim jacket vintage Levi's denim jacket vintage Levi's denim jacket vintage Levi's denim jacket

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash & Bloglovin’ so you never miss a beat!

Leave a comment