Getting Into Florals With Ideal of Sweden

getting into florals

When it comes to prints, florals aren’t normally on my radar. I’m good with stripes, I’m really good with gingham, and polka dots have even been weaving their way into my wardrobe lately. Yet florals are a different story. And it’s not like I have anything against floral patterns. They just don’t scream, “wear me!” when I walk past them. And there’s a fine line between Cath Kidston’s ditsy flowers and your Grandma’s curtains. (Still debating which end of that spectrum I’d rather be.) There’s something a bit too girly about flowers to me, and I kind of hate myself for saying that. But unfortunatley ~up until now~ it’s true.

So when Ideal of Sweden reached out to me to choose a case from their new collection, it came as quite a surprise that my first ~and instant~ choice was the blue orchid one. That’s right, my head has been turned by a floral print, and I have no regrets in admitting that. In fact seeing it in the flesh, I couldn’t love flowers any more than I do right now. But if I haven’t convinced you to turn over a new leaf (pardon the terrible pun *eye roll*) and choose florals, there are 6 more patterns you can pick from the new collection. And don’t forget to take 20% off with code “IDEALUK“.

getting into florals getting into florals getting into florals getting into florals

Shop The Post

blue orchid phone case c/o Ideal of Sweden*

Stradivarius top (in red, yellow)

H&M jeans (old)

Primark trainers

Topshop bag (old)

Missoma necklace

getting into florals getting into florals getting into florals

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash & Bloglovin’ so you never miss a beat!

Leave a comment