Primark Lover – Spring Haul

I wondered what topic I should write about for this post. I’ve got a few things noted down, but there was nothing I could put into words right now. ~writer’s block anyone?~ So instead I thought I’d make it pretty simple and create a Primark Appreciation post. Besides, it goes hand in hand with this week’s video which is a Primark haul. (Clever, huh?) If you haven’t caught up on the haul yet, then definitely check that out here.

So I guess I have a bit of a love-hate relationship with Primark. There are a few factors which can affect my shopping experience, the main one being which store I walk into. Why there’s such a variance in standards across the branches of Primark I’ll never know. But it really depends on the quality of the store as to whether I’m a lover or a hater. For example, my nearest one is a dream. Never ~too~ busy, always an acceptable amount of messy, and quite often has “the good stock”. I’m usually happy to take a gander into this particular store. My next closest Primark, however, is another story. Always heaving, a terrible layout, and even the outside of the shop looks dated. It’s a place I avoid. At all costs.

It just so happened that I was near the “good” closest store a couple of weeks ago, and oh my lord, did they have some fun new stock in. They’d calmed down on the Disney merch since the last time I went in (soz if you’re a Disney freak but it just doesn’t do it for me) and there was a lot more choice than just boring basics. I won’t give away too much about what kind of stuff they’re currently stocking (because that’s what my video is for, right?!) but this t-shirt and these shoes were both Primark. And hey, I’m impressed. I’m a sucker for a slogan tee and a platform trainer, and together they cost less than £20. Can’t say fairer than that.

Drop me a comment below – are you a Primark lover or hater?

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1522956103170?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%225ac67849dd4edbee07fe02a0%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

I’m wearing:

Primark t-shirt

Primark trainers

Topshop jeans

Gap jacket (old)

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash & Bloglovin’ so you never miss a beat!

Leave a comment