The Internet Is The Perfect Place For Antisocials To Hang Out

antisocial t-shirt from Barbie x Missguided

I’d just like to welcome all the antisocial people, the stay at home clubbers, and the introverts to today’s post. The blogging community is growing larger and larger by the second, and all the like-minded fashionistas are coming together to conquer the world. I’m calling all the antisocial fashionistas to my corner of the community because I’ve found the perfect t-shirt that we can all appreciate together while not having to leave the comfort of our own handheld devices.

I’m not gonna lie, I’m kinda loving the whole Barbie x Missguided collection. I mean, it was definitely Bratz all the way for me when I was younger but how cute is Missguided’s Barbie range? And you know what attracted me to it even more? The funny, kinda-sarcastic, antisocial slogans they’ve got going on. Who knew Barbie really just wanted to stay in and read in bed? I guess I’m more like her than I ever thought I could be.

~were you team Barbie or team Bratz back in the day? I wanna know in the comments!~

antisocial t-shirt from Barbie x Missguided antisocial t-shirt from Barbie x Missguided antisocial t-shirt from Barbie x Missguided

Naturally, all of us introverts have days when we feel guilty about being antisocial. ~I really should make the effort to get out a bit more~ is one that runs through my mind weekly, but it’s times and t-shirts like these that remind me it’s ok to stay in too. “If Barbie can then I can” is my new motto. And you know what else I’ve realised? The internet is the perfect place for antisocials to hang out without even having to be physically near another living soul. Who knew?

~check out the Bye Ken t-shirt here too (that’s also a cracker)~
antisocial t-shirt from Barbie x Missguided antisocial t-shirt from Barbie x Missguided antisocial t-shirt from Barbie x Missguided antisocial t-shirt from Barbie x Missguided

I tell you what else I’m digging. This camo faux fur coat. It’s got super soft faux fur, the biggest hood I’ve ever seen, and it’s just downright cool. Ya feel me? If you’ve seen this post or this post then you might be aware I’ve become a *slight* teddy coat fiend. So if you’re suffering from a bout of teddy syndrome like me, the trick to balance it out guys, is to wear faux fur every other day. That way you’re still extra cosy and snuggly, but you can’t be accused of being obsessed with being a teddy bear. Fact.

~wondering if I slightly resemble the grinch but too cosy to really care if I do~

Shop the Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1516728592607?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%225a6771fabe7a444feb04cf01%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

I’m wearing:

Barbie x Missguided t-shirt

ASOS coat (sold out)

Urban Outfitters beanie

Topshop jeans

Zara boots (old)

Zara bag

Missoma horn necklace

Missoma mini fang necklace

antisocial t-shirt from Barbie x Missguided antisocial t-shirt from Barbie x Missguided antisocial t-shirt from Barbie x Missguided

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash & Bloglovin’ so you never miss a beat!

Leave a comment