How To Refresh Your Knitwear For The New Year

Wearing my rainbow jumperWearing my rainbow jumperWearing my rainbow jumperWearing my rainbow jumperWearing my rainbow jumperWearing my rainbow jumperWearing my rainbow jumper Wearing my rainbow jumperWearing my rainbow jumperWearing my rainbow jumperWearing my rainbow jumperWearing my rainbow jumperWearing my rainbow jumper

Wearing my rainbow jumper

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1514574656306?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%225a469c902391f38229fa5f4d%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

I’m wearing:

jumper c/o SheIn*

H&M jeans 

I’m always quick to admit that autumn and winter are my favourite times of the year. As soon as September rolls around, I start to get excited. Obvs it’s not just the fashion that excites me, but that is a big part, and it’s the part I’m going to talk about today.

I’m jeans over shorts, and I’m knitwear over strappy tops. I don’t think that’s going to change any time soon either. So basically, autumn and winter should be my favourite fashion times. Yet there’s something about the endless English winters which make winter fashion a wee bit boring a few months in. So we’re up to the end of December and I’m already starting to tire of my knitwear options, yet we’ve probably still got another 3 months of winter left in us. I’m not gonna lie to you, I generally have new knitwear rolling in every week (much to the dismay of my bank balance) but living in chunky, and usually dark-coloured knits has its downsides.

It’s about this time, as we move into the new year, that I start craving the brighter colours, the lighter layers, and dare I say it, the summer clothes. I don’t need to remind you that rocking a short sleeve at this time of year is most definitely off limits, so I’ve come up with a selection of knits that can brighten up your days instead. Starting with this one I’m wearing. What could be better than a loose, off-the-shoulder, rainbow-bright knit to fool yourself into thinking it’s almost spring?

New Year Knitwear 1
Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash & Bloglovin’ so you never miss a beat!

Leave a comment