Wearing Yellow & Black Without Being A Bumble Bee

Wearing a yellow and black jumper

I wondered a couple of posts ago whether yellow was too much of a summery colour to be wearing in November. Looks like yellow is fast becoming a thing in my wardrobe, though as I’m bringing even more yellow to the blog tonight. I’m completely at risk of looking like a bumble bee in this jumper but I can’t help loving it. It’s kinda different to other things I’ve seen on the high street lately, and don’t we all desire to have things that no-one else can get their hands on? Although that goes against me sharing this with you on the blog, because I’m about to slap the link down right H E R E so you can shop it too. Let’s all look different together!

Enough of the cheese…let me explain to you how I managed to avoid bumble bee status in this black and yellow number. So it all comes down to not going completely black and yellow with the whole outfit. Yeah, I know, I’m wearing black boots and a yellow bag but wouldn’t I have looked waaay more bee-tastic if I’d worn black jeans too? A good ol’ pair of light wash jeans really made this look I think. And isn’t it also nice to have some breathing-space in a pair of jeans? You know the ones. Where you can sit cross-legged for hours and not end up with seam marks all down your legs. The ones where you can eat as much as you want without having to undo that top button. Yes, I’m talking that level of goodness. Their currently sold out but still available in white FYI – shop those here.

Wearing a yellow and black jumper Wearing a yellow and black jumper Wearing a yellow and black jumper Wearing a yellow and black jumper Wearing a yellow and black jumper Wearing a yellow and black jumper Wearing a yellow and black jumper Wearing a yellow and black jumper Wearing a yellow and black jumper Wearing a yellow and black jumper

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1509555339347?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%2259fdf682e7055ab369c56990%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

I’m wearing:

jumper c/o Romwe*

H&M jeans (sold out, white version here)

Mango bag (old)

Zara boots (last year)

ASOS sunglasses

Wearing a yellow and black jumper Wearing a yellow and black jumper Wearing a yellow and black jumper Wearing a yellow and black jumper

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash & Bloglovin’ so you never miss a beat!

Leave a comment