Pumpkin Picking & The Jacket To Match

Wearing an orange jacket at the pumpkin patch

 

Hey guys! It’s almost halloween and if you follow me on Instagram then you may have seen that I went pumpkin picking last week. How American of me, but hey, you’ve got to get in on the festivities haven’t you? I saw a few people doing it on Instagram so we headed out to a pumpkin patch near Norwich one sunny day. Needless to say the pumpkins we picked are already dead and gone since I got down to the carving business almost straight away… Helpful tip: pumpkins don’t last that long once you’ve carved into them, guys. They looked cute while they lasted though…

Obvs we had to take the opportunity to take some snaps while we were there, and what better time to show you my newest orange aviator jacket than then? This one is a River Island beauty and ohmygosh let me tell you how soft this jacket is! It’s not normally a place I choose to shop in, but I spotted this orange aviator in the window of RI and had to go inside to look at it properly. I guess you could say it was meant to be because there was only one left and I grabbed it sharpish. OK, so its a couple of sizes bigger than my usual size but you never would have known, right? It fits like a glove, as they say.

So I s’pose if you’re interested in this jacket yourself then it might pay to try before you buy. Having bought a size 10, I really wouldn’t have wanted this any smaller. Once you’ve layered a jumper underneath you’re snugger than a bug in a rug, and those arms are still a lil’ bit tight for me. They did this one in grey too, and both colours are gorgeous. I guess it depends if you’re a neutrals girl or if you love to splash a bit of colour every now and then. Let me know if you’ve tried this jacket out and what your thoughts are on the sizing.

Wearing an orange jacket at the pumpkin patch Wearing an orange jacket at the pumpkin patch Wearing an orange jacket at the pumpkin patch Wearing an orange jacket at the pumpkin patch Wearing an orange jacket at the pumpkin patch Wearing an orange jacket at the pumpkin patch Wearing an orange jacket at the pumpkin patch

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1509204476948?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%2259f62f84be7a44912ab64f9e%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

I’m wearing:

River Island aviator jacket

H&M jumper (unavailable online)

Topshop jeans

Topshop boots (old)

Vintage sunglasses

Wearing an orange jacket at the pumpkin patch Wearing an orange jacket at the pumpkin patch Wearing an orange jacket at the pumpkin patch Wearing an orange jacket at the pumpkin patch Wearing an orange jacket at the pumpkin patch Wearing an orange jacket at the pumpkin patch

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash & Bloglovin’ so you never miss a beat!

Leave a comment