Neutrals, Perfect Fitting Jeans & My New Fave Brand

Wearing perfect jeans & LOTD sweatshirt

What’s one of the best things when autumn swings around? Aside from the orange leaves, the chilly but sunny mornings, pumpkin picking, and log-burning fires, I’d have to say the neutral colours that fill our wardrobes. In general, I’m not one of those people who only wears neutrals. I’d say I have quite a range of colours gracing my wardrobe, and I’m not afraid to don something a bit bright and gaudy. Check out this knit I found on Missguided as the perfect example of that. (I’ve already added it to my basket and I’m impatiently waiting for payday to roll around.) I guess the colours I choose to wear depend entirely on my mood and the season we’re in. So, when we hit September/October time, I’m definitely into rusty oranges, berry purples, browns, and beiges. That’s when I really start to enjoy neutrals, and I guess basics too.

Enter, the beige cropped elasticated sweatshirt. I have to talk a little bit about where I got this from because it may just be my new fave place to shop online. Anyone heard of LOTD yet? I’d seen it doing the rounds on Instagram and I suppose you could call it the new affordable place to be. I mean, even the name of the brand is a perfect fit for me since sharing my looks of the day is basically all I do. Seriously, you have to check their website out if you’re any kind of shopaholic. Boring Saturday afternoon? Got the back-to-work blues after a week off like me? I’m telling you, a bit of retail therapy on your new favourite site will do you the world of good. *Just to tempt you a liiittle bit more…they currently have 25% off everything with code AW25…just saying*

Wearing perfect jeans & LOTD sweatshirt Wearing perfect jeans & LOTD sweatshirt Wearing perfect jeans & LOTD sweatshirt Wearing perfect jeans & LOTD sweatshirt

So back on to the sweatshirt at hand. I thought I’d go all Kim Kardashian West and update my wardrobe with some beige. It’s not a look that I’ve tried out before so this was a new one for me. OK, so I didn’t pair it with a beige body con skirt like KKW but that’s just not my thang. A pair of perfect-fitting mom jeans seemed way more appropriate for an October outfit in a quiet village in chilly Norfolk. And let me tell you just how perfect these jeans are. I don’t often like to venture outside of my skinny jeans because that’s where I feel most comfortable, but for these, I make an exception.When you find some denim that fits to your waist and hugs your legs while still giving you a little room inside, you know you’ve found a winner.

Can you believe that I didn’t actually like these jeans when I first got them? I found them in a charity shop and since they were Topshop branded, looked good as new, and said they were a 25″ waist, I snapped them up before I had chance to think. Then I got them home and remembered that ~at that point~ I didn’t wear anything other than skinnies. They came with a turn-up at the bottom which was sewn in place and they just didn’t sit at the right point on my lower leg. *They make my legs look too short and my ankles too wide!* I would think to myself, before shoving them back in the wardrobe in favour of my skinny Jamies. Now look at me! Who knew taking down the turn-ups could change my view of these completely? It’s the little things, guys.

Wearing perfect jeans & LOTD sweatshirt Wearing perfect jeans & LOTD sweatshirt Wearing perfect jeans & LOTD sweatshirt

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1508495929508?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%2259eb537fe7055aef848dd188%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

I’m wearing:

sweatshirt c/o LOTD*

Topshop mom jeans

Superga platform trainers c/o Farfetch*

Zara bag

Wearing perfect jeans & LOTD sweatshirt Wearing perfect jeans & LOTD sweatshirt Wearing perfect jeans & LOTD sweatshirt Wearing perfect jeans & LOTD sweatshirt

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash & Bloglovin’ to make sure you never miss a beat!

Leave a comment