Leather Jacket Weather & A New Location

Wearing a leather jacket

New location for the photo shoot today guys. ‘Cuz guess what? I ventured outside of my house for once to shoot some pics. Yes, I went out on the streets and posed for 15 minutes while people walked past watching. And it wasn’t actually as daunting as it sounds. And shock, horror! No brick wall! Aside from the fact that I’ve got a new location, I wanted to chat about this leather jacket. I invested in this £100 genuine leather jacket from ASOS a while back because I thought I’d get a lot of wear out of it. Fast forward a year or so and this jacket has been sitting in the back of my wardrobe and basically hasn’t been worn.

I’m feeling the guilt about it. You know that guilt you get when you’ve wanted an item of clothing for a while and finally decide to invest but then once you’ve got it, you’re not as taken with it as you thought you’d be? There have been many times when I’ve felt that guilt, and this jacket is the perfect example of that.

So, why bring it out of the wardrobe and onto the blog now then, I hear you ask. Well, I needed an in-between weight jacket to go with this look, and let’s just say this one worked best. We had a couple of days of unusually warm but very windy October weather as the after effects of the hurricane came over from America. It was weird weather – I’m talking yellow skies and red suns…? That made styling an outfit pretty difficult for a day out. Turns out I didn’t even need the jacket at all as it was basically t-shirt weather all day. It made a cool accessory once I shoulder-robed it for the shoot, though.

Wearing a leather jacket Wearing a leather jacket Wearing a leather jacket Wearing a leather jacket

Lemme also shout-out to this t-shirt which you may have seen in my h u g e Zara haul on my youtube. (Watch it here if you missed out.) I’m a sucker for an oversized t-shirt and this one is the perfect size. When I did my Zara shop, I found most of the stuff has an oversized fit this season, so I’m actually wearing a size small in this tee. The length of this one is just right and the extra crochet detail gives this tee a little somethin’ somethin’. Plus, it’s a neutral so this t-shirt can fit into anyone’s wardrobe. (Excuse the creases, I’d been sitting in a car for a couple of hours before we shot these pics!)

Wearing a leather jacket Wearing a leather jacket Wearing a leather jacket Wearing a leather jacket

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1508336068266?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%2259e7648e61d1ddceb53c2fdf%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

Wearing a leather jacket Wearing a leather jacket Wearing a leather jacket Wearing a leather jacket

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash & Bloglovin’ for more updates!

Wearing: ASOS leather jacket (old, similar here), Zara t-shirt, Zara jeansFiretrap bag, Valentino trainers c/o Farfetch*, vintage sunglasses

2 thoughts on “Leather Jacket Weather & A New Location”

Leave a comment