How I Edit My Blog Photos | Apps & Filters

Sharing tips on how I edit my images

I  normally just chat on about my outfits in these blog posts, and don’t get me wrong, I love this ‘fit but I thought I’d make this post a little different. It always interests me to see how other people edit their photographs. What apps do they use, and which are their favourite filters within those apps? Who knows if anyone else finds that interesting, but I’m gonna share my editing tips with you anyway!

So basically, I’m going to skip the bit where I go step by step in how I edit my photos because we all know how to edit a pic, right? The bit we’re really interested in is the apps and the tricks that we use to make our photos look 10000% better. So here it is, my three photo editing secrets…

Sharing tips on how I edit my imagesSharing tips on how I edit my images Sharing tips on how I edit my images

  1. Basic photo editors can be just as good as those complicated-looking techy ones. So here’s a thing: I’ve never in my life used Photoshop to edit one of my blog or Instagram pictures. I just don’t see the point in paying for an editing suite when your computer comes equipped with all the tools you need for free. (If you do pay for and use Photoshop then that’s fine too, it’s just my preference not to!) On my Macbook, I’m using the editor on the Photos app to adjust brightness, contrast, and saturation. What more do you need to brighten up a pic?
  2. I love the Instagram editor. Photos that we take on my phone for sole purpose of Instagram are generally edited on Instagram too. It has all the tools you need and the filters ensure you can get that consistency in all your flicks for the ultimate #feedgoals. My choice of filter is Clarendon, turned down just a notch.
  3. Just recently, I’ve been into that whole scratchy, grainy photo vibe. Sometimes photos that look a bit more undone than overdone are best. You have to be careful not to over-edit, so using a filter that makes your photo look a bit scratchy adds to that effortless vibe. Since I’m all about the free apps, I’ve been using Snapseed and its ‘grainy film’ tool. My go-to filter is A03 for this as it doesn’t add too much of a coloured overlay to your pic. All today’s pics were edited using this Snapseed filter too!

Sharing tips on how I edit my images Sharing tips on how I edit my images Sharing tips on how I edit my imagesSharing tips on how I edit my images

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1506799574056?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%2259d528be2391f3154627eeeb%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

Sharing tips on how I edit my images Sharing tips on how I edit my imagesSharing tips on how I edit my images Sharing tips on how I edit my images Sharing tips on how I edit my imagesSharing tips on how I edit my images

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash & Bloglovin’ for more updates!

Wearing: Zara jumperjeggings, trainers, bag

2 thoughts on “How I Edit My Blog Photos | Apps & Filters”

Leave a comment