Loafers, High-Waisted Jeans & T-Shirts

Wearing loafers and a slogan tee

Trainers are my absolute go-to shoe. If I’m running out the door, if I’m going shopping, if I’m going to be walking far anywhere. Trainers are what I reach for. Since I got these vintage high waist jeans from H&M, though, I think these flat loafers go so well. Flat just like a trainer so I’ve got that comfort, but even easier to slip straight on and run. Plus, how amazingly Gucci are these Primark ones? I’ve been taking a lot of inspiration from @emmahill on Instagram at the moment and these loafers are so her. I love how she wears them with a casual jean too, so I thought I’d give it a go myself. I think they look especially good with a looser-leg jean rather than a skinny. I’ve just filmed my 4-ways-to-wear mom jeans video today. I paired these loafers with a pair of blue ripped mom jeans, and I’m loving it. Watch out for that video coming next week to my youtube channel!

I thought I’d keep this look very simple because simple is best. While loafers aren’t my normal everyday shoe, slogan tees are so my thang. Hence, I’m bringing yet another new slogan tee to the blog today. What can I say? I have an obsession. I’ve had my eye on this one for a while now and I love the pink “crybaby” slogan against the black background. Like the shoes, a t-shirt is also the perfect accompaniment to this style of jean. What’s not to love about a t-shirt tucked into a pair of high waisted jeans. That’s my idea of comfort and style perfection. If I do say so myself…

Wearing loafers and a slogan tee Wearing loafers and a slogan tee Wearing loafers and a slogan tee Wearing loafers and a slogan tee

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1505916240439?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%2259c27754be7a4469d0f32866%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A325%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

Wearing loafers and a slogan tee Wearing loafers and a slogan tee Wearing loafers and a slogan tee Wearing loafers and a slogan tee

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash & Bloglovin’ for more updates!

Wearing: t-shirt c/o Romwe*, H&M jeans, Primark loafers, Primark glasses, Tommy Hilfiger watch (sold out!)

Leave a comment