Updated Denim Mini Skirt & Dressing For Autumn

Wearing a fishnet denim mini skirt

It’s been a while, and I’m back to blogging with a few cool new pieces. In the space of a couple of weeks, the temperature has dropped quite drastically, and it’s definitely autumn season. Having said that, I couldn’t resist one more shoot with a denim skirt and bare legs. Before it gets waaay too cold to go out like this. Yes, I had to pair the mini skirt with a piece of knitwear, but I guess that’s transitional dressing for you.

I couldn’t resist the skirt because, yes I may have a number of denim skirts already, but this one has built-in fishnets. How cool? I am a fan of the fishnets-under-ripped-denim look (and the proof is in this post I did at the start of the year) but this look is a lot more subtle and way easier to wear. Plus, it’s a great update on the standard denim skirt and really just spices up your look.

So, in order to brave the chilly September air, I styled the skirt with a chunky knitted jumper. Aside from this being a very basic, dusky pink jumper, the sleeves really make this for me. I mean, three tiered ruffle sleeves? Yes please! This jumper comes in grey as well, and let’s just say, I’m tempted…

Wearing a fishnet denim mini skirt Wearing a fishnet denim mini skirt Wearing a fishnet denim mini skirt Wearing a fishnet denim mini skirt Wearing a fishnet denim mini skirt Wearing a fishnet denim mini skirt Wearing a fishnet denim mini skirt Wearing a fishnet denim mini skirt

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1505553497408?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%2259bd744ee7055a3f73726ddb%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A325%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7DFollow me on Instagram @notcentralfash & Bloglovin’ to stay up to date!
Wearing: jumper c/o SheIn*, skirt c/o SheIn*, Primark Boots, Topshop belt (sold out, similar studded oner here), ASOS sunglasses (sold out!), Tommy Hilfiger watch (sold out!)

Leave a comment