How To Style White Jeans With This Season’s Gingham

wearing a gingham top & white jeans

Honestly, white jeans aren’t my thing. I always like them on other people but feel v. hesitant about buying them for myself. There’s something about a pair of skinny white jeans that I can’t get to grips with. I guess that’s why in my ‘how to style white jeans’ post, I’ve gone for a pair of loose-fit mom jeans. Going for a boyfriend or a mom style makes white jeans so much cooler, more fash-un. I imagine skinny white denim to be worn with stilettos and stilettos only, but baggy white jeans? Those could be worn with chunky ankle boots or Stan Smiths and be much more wearable, much more me.

Don’t get me wrong, I have nothing against white skinnies and high heels, but lord knows heels aren’t my forte. So, a baggy white jean and a cute bang-on-trend gingham crop top with all the cold shoulder/frill sleeve feels you could wish for is the way forward. Trust me.

Sometimes, black and white is my favourite mode to shoot in for photos that look more classy. These were shot in full colour and edited in full colour, but I changed my mind at the last minute and put a b+w filter over all of them. How much more appealing does the gingham look in black and white too?! Shop the cutest top here.

wearing a gingham top & white jeans wearing a gingham top & white jeans wearing a gingham top & white jeans wearing a gingham top & white jeans wearing a gingham top & white jeans

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1502737646246?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%225995f55461d1dd63c8ee294c%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

wearing a gingham top & white jeans wearing a gingham top & white jeans wearing a gingham top & white jeans wearing a gingham top & white jeans wearing a gingham top & white jeans

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash & Bloglovin’ for all the updates!

Wearing: top c/o Kylie*, thrifted jeans (shop the exacts here)

Leave a comment