New In: Sunglasses | Farfetch Style Guide

Wearing cat eye sunglasses from ASOS

So I came across an article on Farfetch’s Style Guide all about finding the right sunglasses for your face shape and thought I’d chat to you about it here on the blog. In general life, I’m not really B I G into wearing sunglasses. I love them and all that, but who wants glasses marks on their nose when they go indoors? When it comes to styling up my outfits for the blog, though – that’s a different story. Have you noticed I’ve been wearing sunglasses a lot more recently? Well I have, so if you hadn’t noticed then go back and check out some of my latest posts!

I’ll try pretty much any shape of glasses -anything for fashion right?- but I always think the best shape for my face is a classic wayfarer. According to the Style Guide article, a fancy cat-eye is what I should be rocking. Enter the small, pointy cat-eye glasses with the 50s/60s vibe. (OK, so really I saw these on Lissy Roddy and wanted to copy her, but I don’t need to voice that, right?) I think this style is so quirky and cool right now. You can grab these ones that I’m wearing on ASOS here.

Wearing cat eye sunglasses from ASOS Wearing cat eye sunglasses from ASOS Wearing cat eye sunglasses from ASOS Wearing cat eye sunglasses from ASOS Wearing cat eye sunglasses from ASOS Wearing cat eye sunglasses from ASOS Wearing cat eye sunglasses from ASOS Wearing cat eye sunglasses from ASOS

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash & Bloglovin’ for more updates!

Wearing: ASOS sunglasses, H&M top, Zara dress (old), ASOS boots

Leave a comment