Lace-up Denim Jacket & A Ruined Castle

Wearing a lace-up denim jacket

I was just about to go out and shoot blog photos when this jacket was delivered. It was one of those days where I didn’t really feel right in my look and this denim jacket was literally my saviour. One quick outfit change later and here I was, perched on the window sill of a ruined castle. Not our usual backdrop, I know, but a pretty cool place to pose!

While it is true that I already own 6 denim jackets (wow, that sounds excessive when I type it out like that…) I couldn’t resist this one from SheIn. It was the lace-up detail that swung it for me (because I did actually debate it considering the amount of denim I have in jacket form). It’s always the little details that decide it for me. Yes, it’s another denim jacket but do I have a lace-up one yet? *The answer’s no in case you didn’t catch that*

So I spotted the jacket, had the heart eyes emoji moment, got the approval from mum, and it was on order before you could even say obsessed. Basically, I didn’t spend much time checking out the details of this one beforehand so it was a happy bonus that the jacket’s oversized and has that 90s vibe. It has that perfect I’ve not made an effort look to it and I think I’ll be wearing this every day for a good wee while.

Keep scrolling to see how I styled this look with my new fave lace-up friend. I had to go for denim x2, didn’t I. The jeans and jacket are the same wash of denim so I was at risk of being denimed out but I thought it was a risk worth taking. I mean, they’re such a perfect match in colour that this could even pass as a co-ord. Throw in a good amount of white to balance it out and the denim overload becomes a bit less overdone.

This white t-shirt is one of my new favourites too. A Def Leppard graphic to the front and a sequinned sleeve? Sounds a little wacky on paper but it’s a piece I never realised I was missing ’til I had it. Eight pounds in the Next sale can’t be bad either. Snap yours up here.

Wearing a lace-up denim jacket Wearing a lace-up denim jacket Wearing a lace-up denim jacket Wearing a lace-up denim jacket Wearing a lace-up denim jacket

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1500836731606?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%225974f4da61d1dd6b7cbae68b%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

Wearing a lace-up denim jacket Wearing a lace-up denim jacket Wearing a lace-up denim jacket Wearing a lace-up denim jacket

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash & Bloglovin’ for more updates!

Wearing: jacket c/o SheIn*, Next t-shirt, Topshop mom jeans, Superdry hi-tops, Misspap glasses

Leave a comment