‘The One’ Handbag with Farfetch’s Style Guide

Wearing a Guess denim handbag

Last month, I saw a post on Farfetch’s online style magazine, The Style Guide, about which designer bag is ‘The One’ for a bunch of different fashion influencers. It reminded me that I needed to show you the bag I bought while on holiday in Lanzarote.

So you can’t blame me for having a lil’ shopping spree when we got to the resort and found that there was a tiny retail park with Tommy Hilfiger, Lacoste, and Armani shops to name a few. Inside the Armani shop I found the cutest mini shoulder bag reduced to 79 euros. It was a dusty pink colour and made me gasp aloud when I saw it. The downside: it was so mini that only a phone and small purse would probably fit inside it. Not practical. Lucky for me, the lovely lady in the shop pointed out the other side of the shop to me, where there were handbags galore from Guess. All reduced. *insert heart eyes emoji x10*

To cut an unnecessarily long story short, I set eyes on this amazing denim and floral embroidered handbag reduced from €150 to €99. That was only €20 more than the teeny tiny Armani one, and was about 3 times the size. That would mean I could carry my phone, a large purse, my perfume, a notebook – the list goes on – inside it. It’s safe to say I was quick to hand over the $$$. Or should I say €€€.

This is my ‘The One’ bag because, well basically it’s just so beautiful. I think it’s very quirky and unusual – how many denim handbags do you see gracing the shelves of the high street? It’s bang on trend with the pink embroidery, and yet it keeps its uniqueness. To me, it’s the perfect size too. I used it as my carry-on luggage on the flight back home so it happily fit my airport essentials inside – a book, my phone, headphones, passport and snacks. Equally, it’s the right size for me to use everyday shopping or to take to work. It may not be a high flying Loewe or Balenciaga brand, but Guess have created a beautiful handbag with a lot of expensive-looking details all over. That’s why my bag is The One. What’s yours?

Wearing a Guess denim handbag Wearing a Guess denim handbag Wearing a Guess denim handbag Wearing a Guess denim handbag Wearing a Guess denim handbag

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1498668147473?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%225953ddf9be7a44f87dd3fe64%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

Wearing a Guess denim handbag Wearing a Guess denim handbag Wearing a Guess denim handbag Wearing a Guess denim handbag

Read the post on The One Handbag on Farfetch here!

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash & Bloglovin’!

Wearing: Guess handbag (small cross body version at 30% off), Missguided body, H&M Coachella jeans, Ego trainers, H&M hat (old)

Leave a comment