Wrap Tops | My New Fashion Discovery

Wearing a stripe wrap top from Romwe

To be honest, wrap tops have never been something I could get into. For some reason I associate them with older ladies. Maybe that comes from working in a ladies clothes shop where wrap tops are the norm for the +45 age group. Something about this particular one swayed my mind though, and I felt the urge to give it a try. Maybe it was the grey stripes or the wide sleeves or the way you can tie it into a pretty bow at the back. Whatever the trigger, I think I might just have been converted.

Who knew that they were so easy to wear too? OK, so let’s ignore the fact that it took me a couple of attempts to figure out how to wrap and tie the thing in the first place… I’m a beginner, what can I say? Anyway, once you’ve got the hang of it you can just wrap ‘n’ go. Quite catchy isn’t it? Good news is that I got mine from Romwe for just under £20. Plus, there’s so many variations on the wrap top that you could scroll for hours. Go on, I dare you.

Wearing a stripe wrap top from Romwe Wearing a stripe wrap top from Romwe Wearing a stripe wrap top from Romwe Wearing a stripe wrap top from Romwe Wearing a stripe wrap top from Romwe

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1498068145037?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%22594c0ffde7055ac20b171d50%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

Wearing a stripe wrap top from Romwe Wearing a stripe wrap top from Romwe Wearing a stripe wrap top from Romwe Wearing a stripe wrap top from Romwe Wearing a stripe wrap top from Romwe

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash & Bloglovin’ to keep up to date!

Wearing: top c/o Romwe*, New Look jeans, ASOS boots, Zara bag, New Look sunglasses (old)

2 thoughts on “Wrap Tops | My New Fashion Discovery”

Leave a comment