The Two-Piece Perfect For A Summer Holiday

Wearing a two-piece from SheIn

If you’ve seen my Instagram or read my latest blog post then you’ll know that I just got back off my holiday. A week of sun sea and sand, and I’ve documented it all in photographs which are coming to the blog v soon! I shot so many outfits while we were out there, but when I got home I found some blogger mail waiting for me which would’ve been so perfect for holidays.

This white two-piece from SheIn is basically a holiday in an outfit. The best bit about it? It’s a top and shorts set, so minimal effort is required to get dressed. Isn’t that what we all want when we’re on holiday and in a rush to get out into the sun? This lil’ outfit is the perfect look for summer…apart from the fact that it’s white and suncream stains e v e r y t h i n g. Aside from that, this set ticks all the boxes. Bardot neckline? Tick. Cropped top? Tick. High waisted shorts that look like a flippy skirt? Tick. Lightweight and easy to pack in your suitcase? Tick tick tick.

Of course, now that I’m back in England shooting this, I felt the need to really toughen the look up. Yes, we’re having some very nice weather at the moment, but this is one of those pieces that I would reserve for holidays abroad. That is, unless you accessorise with a pair of black leather boots (£65 Balenciaga dupes might I add) and an oversized leather jacket. Then I feel more appropriate, and definitely more prepared in case that rain cloud hits at any moment and the temperature drops suddenly. It happens.

Reviews on this two-piece set were that you should probably size up as it comes up quite small. Admittedly I ignored the advice and still went for a size XS. I’ve had a few pieces from SheIn which are just slightly too big before and didn’t want to risk it again. I was a bit worried when I opened up the top because it looks sooo tiny, but hey, it’s elasticated material and stretches to pretty much the perfect sized crop top! My advice to you is if you don’t like your crop tops too tight and your shorts too short then size up! For me, this comes up true to size, however.

Wearing a two-piece from SheIn Wearing a two-piece from SheInWearing a two-piece from SheIn Wearing a two-piece from SheIn Wearing a two-piece from SheIn Wearing a two-piece from SheIn

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1498068145037?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%22594ab58b61d1dd4999e08428%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

Wearing a two-piece from SheIn Wearing a two-piece from SheIn Wearing a two-piece from SheIn

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash & Bloglovin’ for more updates!

Wearing: two-piece c/o SheIn*, ASOS leather jacket, ASOS boots, necklace c/o Victoria Emerson*, wrap bracelet c/o Victoria Emerson*

2 thoughts on “The Two-Piece Perfect For A Summer Holiday”

Leave a comment