The Blazer That Came Back In Stock

Wearing a striped blazer from H&M

Good news if any of you saw my instagram post a while back where I found the most amazing short suit in H&M. When I went to order the set online, the jacket was sold out and my heart broke a little bit. I bought the shorts anyway and styled them up separately, which you can see in this blog post. As soon as the blazer came back in stock I snapped it up – naturally. Since I’ve already styled the shorts on their own, I thought I’d do the same with the jacket.

As soon as I saw this blazer I wanted to get it in my wardrobe, but I questioned its practicality. When would I get to wear this? Is it too smart for my very casual wardrobe? Then I looked again and realised it would look amazing with a pair of skinny jeans and a basic tee. Smart casual dressing at its easiest and at its best. It’s basically the simplest outfit to put together, yet it looks like you’ve made a huge effort. With an oversized pair of sunnies to hide behind you can even go bare-faced and take effort-less to another level.

As a whole suit, the blazer and shorts are quite fashiony i.e. you have to have somewhere to go in order to feel like you can actually pull it off. The best bit about this set is that you can so easily break it down and the individual pieces are very wearable. Don’t get me wrong though – I’ll definitely be styling it up as a set for the blog very soon!

Wearing a striped blazer from H&M Wearing a striped blazer from H&M Wearing a striped blazer from H&M Wearing a striped blazer from H&M Wearing a striped blazer from H&M Wearing a striped blazer from H&M Wearing a striped blazer from H&M Wearing a striped blazer from H&M Wearing a striped blazer from H&M Wearing a striped blazer from H&M Wearing a striped blazer from H&M Wearing a striped blazer from H&M Wearing a striped blazer from H&M

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash & Bloglovin’ to keep up to date!

Wearing: H&M blazer, Misspap jeans, Primark t-shirt, Jeepers Peepers sunglasses, Tommy Hilfiger trainers

Leave a comment