The Choker Dress & How It Differs From The T-Shirt

Wearing a choker dress from Poppy Apparel

Did you see me styling the choker tee last week? Well I liked it that much that I went ahead and got myself pretty much exactly the same thing but in dress version. Do I feel any fashion shame? I’d have to say no. I mean, how good is this one-shoulder beauty!? Who really cares if it’s very similar to an item I’ve already worn and blogged about…In my defence, there are some very subtle differences between the t-shirt and the dress so I’m gonna list them for you right now

Fit –

The t-shirt is very oversized and baggy and works perfectly with a pair of skinny jeans for contrast. The dress is much more fitted and the mini length means it’s perf for summer.

Graphic –

While to any other person, both items just look like they have a graphic to the front, their slogans do in fact differ. While the dress states that I was ‘born to be wild’, the t-shirt claims I’m gonna ‘live fast’. Yes, it’s subtle but it’s a difference, and I’m going to take it.

Choker –

When I blogged about the t-shirt I was bigging up the fact that it had built-in accessories, and this dress is the same. Don’t be fooled, though – there are differences. For a front V neck, try the t-shirt. For a side V slash cold shoulder vibe then the dress is for you.

See? I told you there’d be reasons behind owning virtually the same thing twice. Plus, I’ve got you a 10% off code at Poppy Apparel, so you can use ‘notcentral10’ at the checkout to treat yo’self.

Wearing a choker dress from Poppy Apparel Wearing a choker dress from Poppy Apparel Wearing a choker dress from Poppy Apparel Wearing a choker dress from Poppy Apparel Wearing a choker dress from Poppy Apparel Wearing a choker dress from Poppy Apparel Wearing a choker dress from Poppy Apparel

Shop The Look

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1496251383734?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%2259381b5bdd4edb5f062e03f6%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

Wearing a choker dress from Poppy Apparel Wearing a choker dress from Poppy Apparel Wearing a choker dress from Poppy Apparel Wearing a choker dress from Poppy Apparel Wearing a choker dress from Poppy Apparel Wearing a choker dress from Poppy Apparel

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash & Bloglovin’ to keep on top with all of the updates!

Wearing: Poppy Apparel dress (use code notcentral10), Ego trainers (similar), Jeepers Peepers sunglasses

Leave a comment