The Little Black Playsuit | A Summer Staple

Wearing a little black playsuit

What’s the unexpected staple in my summer wardrobe this year? A black playsuit that I never really knew I needed. It wasn’t until I saw Lissy Roddy wearing one that I decided I needed one for myself. It’s not copying, I promise – just inspiring. Anyway, here I am today, rockin’ my little black playsuit, and I have to say, I think it could be the new LBD. If you had a plain one it could easily be dressed down for day and up for night. To me it’s a whole lot comfier than a dress too – until you need to use the bathroom, but hey we all make sacrifices for fashion right?

Since I’m such a casual dresser I went for one with patches on, just to spice it up a little bit. I know that patches had a huge moment a while back and I jumped right on that bandwagon. Does anyone remember these jeans that I blogged about back in August last year? I think I called them the coolest pair of jeans I’d ever set eyes on and that was all down to the patches. I’m still loving the trend now almost a year on and I don’t see why it can’t be carried on this year. Patches inject a bit of extra personality into any outfit, and look great on a black playsuit too.

I know I go on about the amazing prices of a lot of my clothing at the moment, but SheIn have done it again with this playsuit – it’s less than £12!!! You can’t really ask for better than that, so go on and grab yourself a pretty bargain. You’ll find the link at the bottom of this post!

Wearing a little black playsuit Wearing a little black playsuit Wearing a little black playsuit Wearing a little black playsuit Wearing a little black playsuit Wearing a little black playsuit Wearing a little black playsuit Wearing a little black playsuit

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1495658818366?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%225929dd7861d1dd346f5bf4b2%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

Wearing a little black playsuit Wearing a little black playsuit Wearing a little black playsuit Wearing a little black playsuit Wearing a little black playsuit Wearing a little black playsuit Wearing a little black playsuit

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash & Bloglovin’!

Wearing: playsuit c/o SheIn*, Next top, Ego trainers

Leave a comment