Smart Shorts For Summer | New In H&M

Wearing stripe shorts from H&M

I’m feeling slightly bittersweet about this outfit today. Did you see my Instagram post with these gorge shorts and the matching blazer? I was foolish enough to try the set on in the store but not purchase, and when I got home the blazer had sold out in nearly all sizes online (including mine)… Now I’m left with half a set and a whole lot of regret.

*insert crying emoji face here*

I’m still super happy with the shorts. Luckily they work well as separates but I can’t get the jacket out of my head! I have the webpage permanently open on my laptop in the hope they re-stock, but so far I’m not in luck. Watch this space though…

Wearing stripe shorts from H&M Wearing stripe shorts from H&M Wearing stripe shorts from H&M Wearing stripe shorts from H&M Wearing stripe shorts from H&M

The shorts are perfect, and if you follow me on Instagram then you’ll have seen how much I love them. (If you don’t follow me on Instagram then stop what you’re doing and do it now! @notcentralfash!) My Tommy slingback trainers turned out to be the perfect accessory to these shorts because the colours are an exact match. Paired with my blue bardot top, I think this is a spring outfit I’ll be wearing again.

How good is this off-shoulder top too? I bought it from Primark last year when I was just figuring out if off the shoulder was my thing, but I think it’s really come into its own this season. Bardot style, ruffled hem and flared sleeves? That’s so this season.

Wearing stripe shorts from H&M Wearing stripe shorts from H&M

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1495268413937?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%225921efb1be7a4441a373c6a7%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

Wearing stripe shorts from H&M

Update: as I’m writing this post, H&M have re-stocked the blazer in a few sizes and hallelujah one of them is mine!! Watch out for it coming to a blog post near you!

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash and Bloglovin’ for all the updates!

Wearing: H&M shorts, Primark top, Tommy Hilfiger trainers, Moschino backpack

Leave a comment