Primark Fashion Hits | Bag Yourself A Bargain

Wearing a pink mesh dress from PrimarkPrimark used to be one of my go-to shops for super cheap, on-trend fashion. The amount of times I’d go into Topshop and see a cute top, only to go into Primark straight after and find a copy of it for at least half the price. More recently, Primark hasn’t really been on my radar. I feel like it gets a bit of a bad rep, but I went in the other day and came out with this pink net dress. So cool and bang on trend with that mesh vibe going on. Oh, and those sleeves! You know I love a statement sleeve (exhibit a) and what’s not to love about a pink statement sleeve? Also, can I just mention that this was a tenner! Yes, you heard me right, ten pounds…

I thought the dress would look cool layered underneath my PU lace-up Zara dress. They’d layered it under a band tee with jeans in Primark – also cool – but I thought my faux leather dress was calling for a bit of pink netting poking out from underneath. It’s a really simple, easy outfit to throw on but has all the little details that make it look like you’ve put in effort. What’s not to like?

Wearing a pink mesh dress from Primark Wearing a pink mesh dress from Primark Wearing a pink mesh dress from Primark Wearing a pink mesh dress from Primark

Primark sizing has always been a bit of an issue for me. Being small, I found that even their size 6 skirts and dresses were slightly too long and didn’t fit around the waist. So let’s all put our hands together for Primark introducing a size 4 into stores! I got this dress in a size 4 and even this is a little bit longer than I ideally would’ve liked. If you’re petite like me then I’d definitely recommend going for the size 4 in Primark, even if you don’t normally go down that small. #smallgirlprobs eh!

Wearing a pink mesh dress from Primark Wearing a pink mesh dress from Primark Wearing a pink mesh dress from Primark Wearing a pink mesh dress from Primark Wearing a pink mesh dress from Primark

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1494705473827?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%225919ff464df1280b8ab4c6b3%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

Wearing a pink mesh dress from Primark Wearing a pink mesh dress from Primark Wearing a pink mesh dress from Primark Wearing a pink mesh dress from Primark

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash and Bloglovin’ to keep up to date!

Wearing: Primark pink dress (worn underneath), Zara PU dress, Zara boots (old), Missguided cap

Leave a comment