Pearl Embellished Jeans & How To Style Them

Wearing pearl embellished jeans with a flute sleeve top

Have I mentioned before that I’m a denim fiend? I’m guessing it’s been mentioned in passing before on the blog because most of my outfits revolve around my denim. Jeans will always be my jam but because I own so many pairs, I’ve started to experiment with styles, colours, prints, and even stuff sewn on. I mean, you don’t get much fancier than black jeans embellished with pearls do you? Luckily, Missguided have got us all covered with these beauties. I just discovered today that you can get pearl embellished shorts too. Pity they were sold out in my size.

So with my fancy pants, I decided the only way I could style this for the blog was alongside my fancy sleeves. Wouldn’t this look be perfect with a pair of barely there strappy heels too? Of course I went for white trainers instead. Let’s be honest, it wouldn’t be a Sophie look without a bit of added comfort now would it!?

My tip if you’re interested in buying these jeans: take care on the sizing. I usually find that Missguided cater for us smaller girls quite nicely (they go down to a size 4) and a size 6 is normally perfect for me. I thought I’d be safe with a 6 in these jeans too, but they actually come up bigger than expected. They’re Mom style so are meant to have a looser fit, but I needed to belt these at the waist and turn them up at the bottom for them to work. If I was buying them again, I’d probably size down and go for a 4.

Wearing pearl embellished jeans with a flute sleeve top Wearing pearl embellished jeans with a flute sleeve top Wearing pearl embellished jeans with a flute sleeve top Wearing pearl embellished jeans with a flute sleeve top Wearing pearl embellished jeans with a flute sleeve top Wearing pearl embellished jeans with a flute sleeve top Wearing pearl embellished jeans with a flute sleeve top Wearing pearl embellished jeans with a flute sleeve top

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1494503281168?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%2259146e70e7055ad7523fd38a%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

Wearing pearl embellished jeans with a flute sleeve top Wearing pearl embellished jeans with a flute sleeve top Wearing pearl embellished jeans with a flute sleeve top Wearing pearl embellished jeans with a flute sleeve top Wearing pearl embellished jeans with a flute sleeve top

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash and Bloglovin’

Wearing: Missguided jeans, Next top, Topshop jacket (embroidered version here), Adidas Stan Smiths, New Look belt

Leave a comment