Luxe For Less | How To Get The Look

Wearing a luxe white shirt from Louche LondonIf you’ve been round here before then you’ll know that my style is very much casual and far from high-end. Yeah, there’s the occasional designer piece that makes its way into my wardrobe when I sniff out a bargain (did you see my Moschino backpack that I posted about the other day?) but apart from that, high street is where it’s at for me. It got me thinking though as I flicked through a couple of fashion magazines and catalogues that it would be so easy to re-create these luxe looks for less.

Between my high street shopping addiction and my mum’s vintages clothes shop, it was pretty easy to pull together a look. Here are my 3 tips on how to make your look feel expensive without breaking the bank…

High Street Shop & Online

So this is the obvious one because we’re all already doing it. You wouldn’t believe how many designer dupes for less than £50 you can find these days. From Gucci-esque loafers for £25 to Chloe style bags for about £20, the options are endless. I’m not bringing you any dupes today but some pieces which look way more expensive than they truly are. Take this shirt from Louche London for example: if you could feel the material you’d probably agree with me that it feels super luxe. The colour, the print, even the gold detailing on the buttons make this the perfect shirt for this look. The bag is a little gem from Zara which is just £20 and bang on the basket bag trend.

Thrifting

My blog started out very much focused on thrifting for fashion treasures, and while it no longer dominates my look, thrifting is still one of the best ways to pick up a luxe for less bargain. The vintage yellow shorts are a gorgeous summery colour and are made to look very expensive by the intricate gold belt. We all know statement belts are having a moment thanks to Gucci and these shorts are right in line with that. Who knows, you might even find a real designer piece on your thrifting adventures.

Ebay

Kind of similar to the previous point because you usually have to be at one with wearing second hand, although not always. I’ve lost count of the amount of times I’ve come across a real gem that’s still brand new with tags on from either a thrifting spree or ebay. My stilettos are from Truffle via ebay – brand new and only cost about £15! I mean, who really needs a fancy pair from Aquazzura!? (Although I wouldn’t say no to them if someone handed me a pair…)

Let me know if you’d like to see more of my luxe for less looks here on the blog!

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash & Bloglovin’ for all the updates!

Wearing: Louche London shirt, thrifted shorts, Truffle stilettos (ebay), Zara bag

Leave a comment