Red Floral Playsuit | Summer Holiday Picks

Some exciting news to start off with…It’s been a good while since I’ve been abroad on holiday but I’ve actually got one booked in less than 2 months!! Now when you book a holiday, you know the first thing you do is hit up all the shops for a spot of holiday shopping, am I right? One of my favourite pieces that I’ve picked up so far is this stunning playsuit from H&M. Red isn’t really a colour that I normally go for, but you know what? I think I could get used to it! I mean, it’s only one shade on from pink when you think about it, isn’t it!? …and you know we love pink. I just loved everything about this playsuit – the floral print (yes I know I kinda, sorta dissed florals in yesterday’s post but forgive and forget, eh?), the wrap front, the sleeves, even the open back (I don’t usually bare this much skin). I think it will be the perfect piece for holidays, and the only accessory it really needs is a tan. For now though, here’s how I style it for Spring/Summer in England.

A tip if you’re looking at purchasing this little number: be careful with the sizing and check the measurements first. It takes a little wiggle for me to pull this up over my hips and it’s kinda short, which is all fine for hot weather. I got a size 6 (my regular size) and yet it’s still a bit gapey at the front for me and requires a bit of careful pinning!

This comes in black and black floral too, so be quick and snap one up – they’re only £20!!!

Shop The Look

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1492890887691?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%2258fbb75461d1ddb5ce24c5d3%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash and Bloglovin’ to make sure you never miss a post!

Wearing: H&M playsuit, ASOS leather jacket, Misspap boots, Coconut Lane sunglasses (20% off with code notcentralfash20!), Kate Spade bangle

4 thoughts on “Red Floral Playsuit | Summer Holiday Picks”

Leave a comment