My Favourite Summer Hues | Ocean Blue

Let me start this off by telling you that it takes all your imagination to pretend you’re in a hot sunny climate while you’re shooting photos in an outfit like this when it’s about 9 degrees and starting to rain outside. Some might call it stupid but sometimes you gotta deadline to meet and you just have to do some crazy stuff for the sake of fashion. I mean, when you’ve got a shirt that looks like the ocean slash marble (the blogger’s fave) then you can’t sit around and wait in the hope the sun might break through those thick greying clouds. So if you notice my goosebumps in any of these photos then please pretend you haven’t. I’d appreciate that.

So the shirt is by & Other Stories, one of those cool brands that I think is way underrated, and to be honest, I always forget to check out. Shame on me, I know, but when I’m doing the online shopping rounds, Stories is one that I seem to skip by until I have that moment where I remember all about it and gasp. It was the brand that I came across when I’d only just discovered blogs and it was something that would pop up on Andy from StyleScrapbook‘s page every now and then. It was also the place that brought me my first pair of Vans for some crazy price like £15 and I still have them now, as beat up as they are. Now, they’re bringing me those ocean feels and making me crave some warm weather and beaches.

It’s such a gorgeous, casual, soft, soft shirt which I love to wear in a slouchy way – unbuttoned at the top and tucked loosely into some denim with a classic pair of Stan Smiths to finish off. To me that’s the perfect summer style, and these blue hues are the perfect summer colours.

Shop More Ocean Blue Pieces I’m Loving

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1492701462665?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%2258f8d3cd4df1281377721d16%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D



Follow me on Bloglovin’ so that you never miss a post!

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash

Wearing: & Other Stories shirt, New Look skirt, Adidas Stan Smiths, Kate Spade bangle, earrings c/o Next*

2 thoughts on “My Favourite Summer Hues | Ocean Blue”

Leave a comment