#TheOne Shoe To Wear This Summer | Gucci Loafers

OK, confession time. I’m a little bit obsessed with designer trends and their (cheaper) little sister alternatives at the moment. The particular favourite right now is Gucci (I’ve had my fun with Chloe – see the posts here and here) but Gucci seems to be taking centre-stage everywhere you look. From all the bloggers rocking the iconic belt to just about every high-street shop stocking those horse bit loafers in a variety of colours and prints, you can’t really get away from the brand of the moment.

I started off by dipping my toe into the Gucci waters with a pair of plain black loafers from Primark. They were £8 and I was a teeny bit nervous about taking on this trend so they seemed like the perfect way to break me into the world of laid-back loafers. Now you guessed it, I really liked the look and went straight on to order some of the backless loafers from Ego. These ones being a bit more adventurous – but still subtle – in a nude shade with floral embroidery to the front. Seriously, there are so many options and ways to wear these that you can really select the style that suits you down to the ground.

After reading an article on Farfetch’s new online magazine The Style Guide, I think it’s safe to say that these loafers – whether you splash out on the real deal or stick to the Ego dupes – are #TheOne for this season, if not this year. I remember living in my H&M leather sliders last summer because of how easy they were to slip on and go, and the loafers are very much the same in that respect. Whether I’m wearing the plain black ones to work for a long day on my feet or the nude slip ons for a lazy saturday at home, I think the Gucci loafers will be this summer’s hero shoe.

Check out the article on The Style Guide to see what the other most-desired shoes are right now! Which shoe do you label #TheOne?

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1492020902587?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%2258ee70402391f35d540af373%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash 🙂

Wearing: Ego loafers, Next sweatshirt, H&M jeans, Zara bag, necklace c/o Victoria Emerson*, Misspap glasses

This post is in collaboration with Farfetch*

2 thoughts on “#TheOne Shoe To Wear This Summer | Gucci Loafers”

Leave a comment