How To Make The Boho Trend Wearable If You’re Not Typically A Boho Girl

You know what my favourite colour is at the moment? Pink. You know what colour I love all the time? Blue. You know what happens when you mash ’em both together? You get a pretty bright, fun, girly look and I’m digging it. Plus this look is full of denim and you should all know how I feel about denim by now. (I love it, in case you didn’t catch that.)

Now that the weather is properly warming up, I’ve started to dig out all cold shoulder tops. I mean, what better way to give your tan a head start without having to go completely sleeveless just yet? Sorry that some of the pics are a bit over-exposed – that pesky sunshine – but in case you can’t see it properly, this is a supported bardot top with a cute crochet detail down the front. The perfect piece if you’re going for that prairie girl look this spring/summer.

Don’t be fooled, though. If, like me, you’re not typically into the whole boho look then you can still rock this trend just as easily. For me the best way to do this was to bring it back down to earth with a pair of ripped skinny jeans. Kylie’s jeans in Kerry style hit the nail on the head with the frayed hem, ankle grazer length, and overall distressed feel – pretty much my perfect pair of jeans.

How cute and blog-worthy are these marble and gold tone earrings from Victoria Emerson? I’m thinking they’re gonna be great for some Instagrammable flatlays 😉

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1491934843398?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%2258ed20d22391f35d54a60060%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

If you want to find out more about Kylie, their size range, and who they are then read my previous post all about them here!

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash 🙂

Wearing: top c/o Kylie*, jeans c/0 Kylie*, Missguided cap, Puma Suede trainers, earrings c/o Victoria Emerson*

Leave a comment