Pink Jeans & Off The Shoulder Ruffles

I can’t remember the last time I wore a pair of coloured jeans. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve definitely been there with the coloured and patterned denim – we’re talking reds, greens, hot pinks, florals, and even American flag print…I feel like this is my fashion faux pas, you know the type of thing where you look back at what you used to wear and wonder what was I thinking!? Yet here I am in today’s post, rocking a pair of pink jeans. But there’s something about this shade of pink at the moment that I think makes it really acceptable to wear in jeans. I mean, who isn’t loving a bit of baby pink in their wardrobe at the moment?

The shade of pink is very important when it comes to getting it right with the coloured denim. For me these are the perfect shade of pale pink – it’s such a subtle colour, almost verging on a neutral I’d say. Going back to a post I did a few days ago about capsule closets, these jeans would fit really easily into that, because neutral. Ya see?

This particular pair are pretty spot on for Spring/Summer too because they cut off right above your ankle. Admittedly they are from a petite range so these definitely won’t be the right fit for everyone, but if you’re limited in height like me and love a good ankle-grazer then what are you waiting for? Get some coloured denim back into your wardrobe to brighten up your life. They’ll cost you less than £30 so you haven’t really got any excuses, have you!?

A little shoutout to these ruffles right here. What a lovely top this is, and I managed to snap it up in the Next sale (you know, my favourite place to be during sale season). It’s quite a tight fitting top but it’s really soft, stretchy material so not at all uncomfortable to have on. Also a piece which is perf for spring because of its long sleeve and bare shoulder combo. You never know which way the weather’s going to go, so you’ve got the best of both worlds here and you can’t say fairer than that. Sorry to say that it’s no longer available online, but I’ve linked some similar ones a little further down.

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1491147806134?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%2258e1226a61d1dda22cd2e1a8%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash

Wearing: Next top (sold out! Linked similar above) , M&Co jeans, Primark loafers, Topshop sunglasses, Next necklace, SheIn bag (tan version)

Leave a comment