What I Wore To Norwich Fashion Week #NWCHFW

Did you catch my Insta story on Thursday night? If you missed it then lemme fill you in…I went to my first ever fashion show as part of Norwich Fashion Week for 2017. Thursday night’s show was the opening show and featured clothes from the retailers of Norwich including House of Fraser, Jarrolds, and Monsoon. There’s going to be a full post with snaps from the show coming up on the blog soon but I wanted to show you the outfit I wore to the show first.

Now, I’ll be honest and tell you that this look changed a couple of times, and I still wasn’t sure if I’d picked the right thing even when we were on our way there. I’ve never been to a fashion week before, and yeah I’ve seen what the fash pack wear to the London, Paris, Milan fashion weeks, but we’re talking about Norwich here, so could I really go all out on the look or would I just be attracting a million stares from people who just wanted to enjoy a night out and weren’t all that invested in fashion?

I was originally thinking leather lace-up dress (that’s coming in another ootd post soon!) but then I decided I was going to freeze, so I went on the hunt for some new denim and trawled the internet for a pair of embroidered boots and this is where I ended up. The best part? This intricate yellow lace top from Zara. I love everything about this top: the colour, the cropped length, the ruffles! *Insert heart eye emojis every time I see it*

So I can confirm that ruffles are where it’s at for the Spring season. Tops, sweatshirts, skirts, and this bag. Another great buy from Zara, and I love how this has structured ruffles to add a whole new dimension. What’s not to love about this deep green colour, and how perfectly does it go with the green detail on the top? I think these two are a match made in heaven, and a combo I’m sure I can reuse again and again.

Sad news gals – I couldn’t find a link to the bag online but definitely check in-store for it!

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1489253951652?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%2258c4403c4df1285c4158ae4e%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

Let me know what you think of my look – was it fashion week appropriate? xx Sophie

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash

Wearing: Zara top, Zara bag, H&M jeans, Miss Selfridge boots, ASOS leather jacket, earrings c/o Next*

2 thoughts on “What I Wore To Norwich Fashion Week #NWCHFW”

    1. Thank you!! I looked everywhere to get some embroidered boots that had the right colour flowers to go with this top haha! xx

      Like

Leave a comment