Denim For Days | Why I’ll Never Stop Buying Denim

Denim. The best thing since sliced bread, as they say. Where would we be without the amazing creation that is denim? I don’t know what I’d do without it; there isn’t a day that goes by where I’m not wearing some form of denim, and if you name it, I’ve got it in denim. Have I said denim enough times yet?

Jacket, check. Dress, check. T-shirt, check (yes I have a denim t-shirt, and no I haven’t styled it for the blog yet so let me know if you’d like to see that!). Cap, check. Jeans, check check check. It’s the most comfortable, stylish, casual, flattering thing to me and whenever I go shopping I always head for the jeans section because let me tell you now, a girl can never have too many pairs of jeans. My drawers are overflowing with various different shapes, cuts, and colours of denim, and I even have a denim display along my wall because that’s how devoted I am.

I did a post recently about the importance of the hemline of your jeans and I wasn’t kidding. The first thing I want to know when I pick up a pair of jeans in a shop these days is do they have a raw/jagged/frayed/ripped up hemline? and if the answer is no then my interest is lost. At one stage it was all about the embroidery (and still is really – did ya catch this recent post I did wearing my oh-so popular Glamorous embroidered jeans?), then it was all about the patches (check ’em here), but since the rise of Vetements it’s all about that hem and don’t those high-street stores know it.

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1488652651803?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%2258bb0b7b4df12893f9cd731c%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

The latest and greatest to make it into the not central line-up are these babies from H&M. Here’s the back story…

Have I told you that I’ll be attending my first ever fashion show next week as part of the Norwich Fashion Week fun? I thought I had my outfit planned, sorted, done and dusted, but as you know I change my mind like there’s no tomorrow and since the weather doesn’t seem to want to warm up any time soon, I decided I needed to tweak my look a little. Cue the hunt for some new denim. I ended up with a couple of pairs from the ever-gorge H&M and I won’t tell you any more about the look for now as there will be a blog post to follow next week after the show. You can keep up with BTS stuff on my Instagram and if you head over there now you’ll be able to get a sneak peek at the amazing boots I’ll be wearing to the show!

I am forever a denim girl, are you? Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash

Wearing: New Look jacket (sale!), M&S shirt (old), H&M jeans, Adidas Stan Smiths, necklace c/o Glossybox*

2 thoughts on “Denim For Days | Why I’ll Never Stop Buying Denim”

Leave a comment