The Colour Of The Moment & The Dress Of The Season

So I go seamlessly (at least I hope it’s seamlessly) from a post about hoodies and trainers to a post about pink, lace, pom-poms, and dresses. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I change my style quicker than you can say SheIn and it just so happened that I woke up on this particular day in the mood to put on a pink dress and swan around in the sunshine. OK, so it was actually freezing cold (can you see those goosebumps on my legs?!) and as soon as we’d finished shooting I ran back inside and put some jeans on but that’s not the point…

The point is that while we found out that casual is my signature in yesterday’s post, we don’t always have to serve up our signature, and the blog would probably be a lot duller if every single post was about me wearing a sweatshirt. Did you read yesterday’s post, and if so am I now contradicting myself? Well whether you like it or not, I took a shine to this dress and bam, here it is on the blog.

This colour is pretty much everything at the moment. If gold didn’t exist then I’d go so far as to say that pink is my favourite colour, and who can resist a bit of lace, a trim of pom-poms, and a flared sleeve? I don’t know about you but it makes me feel very Over My Styled Body to be wearing a dress like this, and who wouldn’t want to look as effortlessly put-together as the lovely Lyndsey? Shout out to that gal’s great style!

You might have seen my Valentine’s wishlist post which featured this very dress. I’m telling you now it’s impossible to put together a fashion wishlist without ending up with at least one item off the list in your wardrobe and here’s the evidence. I was a little worried when I went to order this dress and read the reviews, which recommended you size down when buying as it comes up a bit big e.g. girls normally wearing a size medium found that the size small dress was a perfect fit. In my case and following this advice, my thoughts were to go for an extra small, only to find out that the extra small was out of stock and I’d have to just hope for the best with a size small.

It is a little bit on the oversized side of the scale, but lucky for me I’m a fan of the oversized look, and by adding a belt it not only pulled the dress in a bit, but I got a slight western vibe going on, and hey, I’m not going to complain about that. Had I owned a pair of cowboy boots, you know I would’ve been wearing those too.

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash 😛

Wearing: dress c/o SheIn*, H&M hat, SheIn belt, Next boots

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1488294485914?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%2258b593cdbe7a44fa5dc2009a%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

3 thoughts on “The Colour Of The Moment & The Dress Of The Season”

Leave a comment