A Subtle Nod To The Leopard Print Trend | Kylie

So you’ve already seen my top 2 picks from the latest collections at Kylie (stripe cold shoulder top and mesh bomber jacket), and tonight sees the third and final item that you need to get your hands on for the new season from Kylie at M&Co. Ya’ll probably aren’t surprised that when the girls at M&Co asked me to pick some new season pieces from the Kylie range that I headed straight for this sweatshirt. I mean, it doesn’t get more me than a sweatshirt really, does it?  This one’s actually a sweatshirt dress but in case you’re new to the world of Kylie, it’s a teen range for ages 9-13 years, meaning it wasn’t quite long enough for me to rock without a pair of jeans underneath. You know how I like to save my pennies and shop in the kids’ section every now and then, so if you’re petite like me then good news, you’ll fit into Kylie too – a Kylie age 13 is about the equivalent to a UK size 8! Plus, this sweatshirt is less than £20!!

I’ve talked about leopard print a couple of times already this year (see the boots here and sweat-top here) but this piece has to be the subtlest nod to the trend I’ve shown you yet – definitely a good thing if you’re usually a basic dresser but want to carefully venture out into the world of print. Everyone can stay happily inside their monochrome comfort zones with this piece because it’s basically a black and white sweatshirt with a flash of neutral-coloured leopard so it doesn’t get much easier to jump on the animal printed bandwagon.

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1487870663551?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%2258af1d14be7a44617af5d5aa%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A4%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A920%7D

There’s really no excuses not to wear leopard print now, am I right?

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash

Wearing: sweatshirt c/o Kylie @ M&Co*, ASOS leather jacket, H&M hat, SheIn bag, H&M jeans, Zara boots

Leave a comment