How To Know When You’re Becoming Too Much of a Shopaholic

So it’s been firmly established that I opt for a casual outfit 10 times out of 10 on a day-to-day basis. I say day-to-day basis because getting dolled up in a dress for a blog post once in a blue moon doesn’t really count does it?! It’s unlikely that you’ll catch me in the street wearing a dress, a skirt, heels, but what you can guarantee you will see is a pair of jeans and my Stan Smiths. Don’t get me wrong, I find it fun to switch it up in a blog post, put on a pair of high heels and wear a look I probably wouldn’t put on if I didn’t have a blog (remember that time I wore a full length pinstripe jumpsuit?). That’s just what fashion is about. But I think the amount of jeans I’ve got hanging on a rack in my room and that pair of pink Adidas Gazelles I’ve got on my wishlist right now will tell you how much of a casual dresser I am at heart. Comfort is key, and who says you can’t look good and feel good all at once?

You know what goes well with jeans and trainers? A slogan t-shirt…and Adolescent do some great ones. I know some people can’t stand them, but if you’re a fan of slogans then definitely check out Adolescent’s website for some witty wording. I actually picked this up on one of my thrifting sprees (I think this was £3!) and I just had to have it.

I also just wanted to chat about this coat situation. So I received a Next gift card off my grandparents for my birthday a couple of weeks ago and I walked into the store with my mind on buying a sweatshirt. I ended up walking out with this little jacket in my arms, and let me tell you – it’s the warmest coat, EVER.  The reason I wanted to talk about this was because I think I’m slightly obsessed with Next at the moment. I seem to end up buying something every time I set foot inside the place and I had a lot of fun with the boxing day sales online! Is it too much for someone to buy 3 coats (YES, THREE, see the other two here and here) from the same shop in the space of a few months? Am I taking the title of ‘shopaholic’ too far or is it all acceptable for the sake of the blog?

Let me know if you’re a slogan t-shirt lover or hater! xx Sophie

Follow me on Insta to see what posts I’ve got in store for the next week! @notcentralfash

Wearing: Next coat (linked similar), Adolescent t-shirt (linked similar), Thrifted hoody (linked similar), Topshop jeans (linked), Adidas Stan Smiths (linked), Next backpack (linked similar), Fossil watch (linked similar)

Shop The Post

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1484844016847?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); //shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/#/?options=%7B%22widgetId%22%3A%2258810fc24df1284694b31213%22%2C%22version%22%3A1%2C%22pid%22%3A%22uid6900-34044630-44%22%2C%22size%22%3A200%2C%22columns%22%3A3%2C%22rows%22%3A1%2C%22url%22%3A%22https%3A%2F%2Fapi.shopstyle.co.uk%2Fapi%2Fv2%22%2C%22iframeHeight%22%3A275%2C%22iframeWidth%22%3A705%7D

3 thoughts on “How To Know When You’re Becoming Too Much of a Shopaholic”

Leave a comment