The Staple Jacket You Need In Your Wardrobe…NOW!

NCFsheinshearling-2

A staple in anyone’s wardrobe is a shearling jacket. A couple of years ago I bought a light grey one (anyone remember this?!) and I have my Topshop denim one, but a tan suedette jacket is the ultimate shearling classic that every wardrobe should have. It’s the type of jacket that can carry you right through the seasons, especially if it’s lightweight like this SheIn one. Perfect over a tee in Spring, an off-the-shoulder blouse in autumn, and layered up with a funky sweatshirt in winter. I could probs even get wear out of this throughout our unpredictable English summers.

SheIn have currently got some amazing New Years deals on – you can take up to 50% off your orders until 16th January!

NCFsheinshearling-1 NCFsheinshearling-18 NCFsheinshearling-3 NCFsheinshearling-11 NCFsheinshearling-4

With the cold snap that we’re having at the moment, my shearling layered up nicely over a cosy sweatshirt which I picked up in the Next sale. Yes, I’m currently a little bit obsessed with Next, but have you seen the beautiful pieces they’ve brought in for the new season? I’d have a field day in there if money wasn’t an issue.

Style tip: got the January blues? Buy yourself something bright and funky like this slogan sweatshirt to cheer up your outfit and your mood!

NCFsheinshearling-5 NCFsheinshearling-7 NCFsheinshearling-12 NCFsheinshearling-8 NCFsheinshearling-9

I’m loving this low winter sunlight. It makes for a perfect photo-shoot day with THE best lighting. I’m hoping for more of these days this week so we can shoot lots of photographs for the blog!

NCFsheinshearling-15 NCFsheinshearling-6 NCFsheinshearling-10 NCFsheinshearling-16 NCFsheinshearling-13 NCFsheinshearling-14 NCFsheinshearling-17

Let me know who owns this shearling wardrobe staple and how you’re wearing it this winter! xx Sophie

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash

Wearing: Jacket c/o SheIn* (here), Next sweatshirt (sold out online, similar here), Topshop jeans (similar here), Adidas Stan Smiths (here)

4 thoughts on “The Staple Jacket You Need In Your Wardrobe…NOW!”

Leave a comment