How To Update Your Winter Wardrobe Without Spending A Penny

NCFsheepskincoat-8

I talked a bit the other day about how I was quite pleased with how I’d managed to switch up my coat game this year and hadn’t yet been too repetitive with my cold weather outfits here on the blog, and now I’m gonna give you a little tip in case you’re getting bored of wearing the same old coat everyday: go into your sister’s wardrobe while she’s not looking and steal hers. It’s a tried and tested fashion trick, so if you’re anything like me and get easily bored with your winter wardrobe, give this one a try!

On this particular occasion (because you know I’ve done the wardrobe steal before!) it was a faux shearling coat that fell into my arms and onto the blog. We shot these photos over the christmas holidays, so I kept the look nice and seasonal by layering the coat over a black velvet tee. The rest of the outfit stayed pretty simple too because that’s just how we roll most days. A touch of colour from the burgundy boots and a hint of pattern from the aztec clutch added the finishing details to tie the look together.NCFsheepskincoat-1 NCFsheepskincoat-2 NCFsheepskincoat-3 NCFsheepskincoat-5 NCFsheepskincoat-10 NCFsheepskincoat-11 NCFsheepskincoat-12 NCFsheepskincoat-9 NCFsheepskincoat-4 NCFsheepskincoat-6 NCFsheepskincoat-7

Let me know if you decide to try the wardrobe steal! xx Sophie

Follow me on Instagram for more updates @notcentralfash 🙂

Wearing: Next coat (on sale here!), Next hat (similar here), Primark t-shirt (similar here), Urban Outfitters clutch (similar here), F+F jeans (similar here), Firetrap boots (on sale here!)

2 thoughts on “How To Update Your Winter Wardrobe Without Spending A Penny”

Leave a comment