Get Your Glow On In Winter with Born Pretty

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I’m the biggest fan of minimalist make-up, no matter what time of year it is. Some people prefer to pile it on more throughout the winter and only go for that glowy look in the summer time, but for me glowy and lightweight is the way to go all year round. A blush and highlight trio and a neutral eyeshadow palette from Born Pretty‘s make-up section were a welcome refresh to my make-up collection last week. I don’t usually go for a blush, but there was something about this trio that drew me in. It’s got such a natural finish when applied to your cheeks which I was so glad about. The pink and orange shades in this highlight might look kind of bright and intense in the palette, but are very subtle on the skin.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I used the top two shades on the left side of the eyeshadow palette to create a very subtle blend onto my eyelid. As with my face make-up, I don’t like to go heavy on the eyeshadow, but it’s nice to have a bit of shimmer to make your eyes look a little more awake on these dark winter mornings! The little brushes worked so well for blending the eyeshadow into the crease of my eyelid, and what makes them even better? They’re pink ombre!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
If you’re into a subtle, glowy look like me then check out the make-up products at Born Pretty Store and get 10% off your order with the code BVT10! Let me know your thoughts in the comments! xx Sophie

Blush/highlight, Eyeshadow palette, Brush set all c/o Born Pretty Store* (here, here, and here)

2 thoughts on “Get Your Glow On In Winter with Born Pretty”

Leave a comment