The Coat That’ll Keep You Cosy This Winter

NCFvelvetcoat-1

What I’ve learned with blogging in previous years is that although I love the winter time, it’s the worst time ever to keep a fashion blog going. For starters it’s so cold and dark outside that the motivation to go out and shoot photographs is virtually non-existent, and secondly I always seem to run out of outfit ideas because a) it’s too cold to go out without a coat on and b) there’s only so many coats a girl can own. This year, I feel like I’ve done quite well on the coat front and haven’t been too repetitive with it so far. Today’s jacket is making it’s debut to the blog and it’s probably the cosiest, comfiest piece of clothing I’ve ever owned…NCFvelvetcoat-9 NCFvelvetcoat-3 NCFvelvetcoat-7 NCFvelvetcoat-4 NCFvelvetcoat-6

My latest love seems to be Next. Every time I go in -which seems to be a lot lately- I see something new that I love, and this coat was no exception. I walked through the door and went straight to it, and yes it cost a bomb, but it’s the cosiest thing I’ve ever felt. It literally feels like you’re wearing your duvet, yet the sleek black velvet material turns it into a real luxury piece. Got a christmas party to go to but don’t want to come out from under your duvet? This coat’s got your back.NCFvelvetcoat-5 NCFvelvetcoat-8 NCFvelvetcoat-2

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash for more pics! xx Sophie

Wearing: Next coat (here), M&S lace top (old, similar here), ASOS bag (old, similar here), H&M treggings (here), Adidas Stan Smiths (here), H&M hat (similar here)

Leave a comment