Channelling My Inner Fur Monster

NCFfauxfur-1

I’ve bought quite a few jackets recently – some new, some second-hand – but this faux fur number has to be my favourite one. Faux fur jackets always have the ability to add a bit of luxe to your look and since my style is naturally super casual, I love this about it. I think it’s the colour that really got me – it’s the perfect grey shade with a hint of lilac in certain lights, and it makes me feel like one of the creatures from the Fantastic Beasts movie! I’d honestly wear this jacket over anything whether it be a plain white t-shirt or a grey ribbed turtle neck, but this time around I decided to add a bit of christmas festivity to the look and paired it with my petrol blue velvet top. I got this for a few pounds in Primark but it looks so much more expensive than it was – did you see it in my Primark haul a couple of months ago?NCFfauxfur-6 NCFfauxfur-2 NCFfauxfur-11

Also a big shoutout to these vintage-looking, velvet boots which are from Topshop via my sister’s wardrobe. I know they’re not mine and I can’t even steal them because they’re a size too small, but I couldn’t not blog these could I?!NCFfauxfur-7 NCFfauxfur-3 NCFfauxfur-4 NCFfauxfur-13 NCFfauxfur-8 NCFfauxfur-9 NCFfauxfur-10 NCFfauxfur-5 NCFfauxfur-12

Anyone else channelling their inner fur-monster this season? Let me know xx Sophie

Check out my Instagram page @notcentralfash 🙂

Wearing: H&M faux fur jacket (here), Primark top (similar here), Topshop Jamie jeans (here), Topshop boots (here), Next hat (similar here)

4 thoughts on “Channelling My Inner Fur Monster”

Leave a comment