Where I Stayed / Eagle Brae Log Cabins

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve done a lot of blog posts showing you the beautiful scenery from my holiday to Scotland, but none have actually shown you the inside of the amazing log cabin I stayed in at Eagle Brae. Obviously we did snap some pics inside while we were there so I compiled them all together and I’m sharing them with you today!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

You’ve seen the views for yourselves in a few of my other posts (check them out here and here) and they were just as impressive through the huge windows up on this balcony.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The whole building was made of wood and there were intricate carvings everywhere you looked. Did you see this Instagram I posted looking down over this balcony onto the ground floor?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Our cabin was the only one to feature an impressive stag antler chandelier and so many other decorations dotted around on shelves and down the stairway.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was definitely one of the nicest places I’ve stayed in on a holiday and you can check them out here if you’re heading into the highlands! xx Sophie

Wearing: Primark jumper & pinafore (similar here and here)

3 thoughts on “Where I Stayed / Eagle Brae Log Cabins”

Leave a comment