Blue Patchwork Coat / Chanonry Point

NCFchanonry-12

It’s almost been a month since my trip to Scotland, but I wanted to bring you back to that trip here on the blog because I’ve still got so many photos to share with you. We came to this place called Chanonry Point to try and see some dolphins but it was a bit disappointing on that front. The views were beautiful though of course, and it was the perfect opportunity for some blog photos in my all-blue outfit. Even though my camouflage parka has been the best buy for me this winter so far (read the post all about it here!) this patchwork number from Next comes in close second. It’s super soft and cosy, and you canย dress it up smart or keep it casual depending on your mood and style.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

NCFchanonry-5 NCFchanonry-11 NCFchanonry-6 NCFchanonry-6 NCFchanonry-15

This time I went really casual, pairing the coat with my denim mini skirt and leather biker boots. Yes, I know you’ve seen these boots so many times already on the blog, but they are just the best winter boots, and my saviour on this trip to Scotland. White canvas hi-tops, you were nice, but not for a walk through a forest or up a huge hill in the snow…NCFchanonry-7

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

NCFchanonry-8 NCFchanonry-9

The coat comes in Petite and Regular sizing, and I went for mine in a Petite size 6 to make sure it didn’t come up too long and that it was fitted around the waist – and I still managed to layer a knitted jumper underneath!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

NCFchanonry-10 NCFchanonry-19 NCFchanonry-18

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

NCFchanonry-16 NCFchanonry-20 NCFchanonry-22 NCFchanonry-17

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

NCFchanonry-21

Let me know what you think of this look, xx Sophie

Check out my Instagram @notcentralfash ๐Ÿ™‚

Wearing: Next coat (here), Primark jumper (similar here), New Look skirt (similar here), Zara boots (here), H&M scarf (diy, similar here), Topshop backpack (similar in velvet here)

10 thoughts on “Blue Patchwork Coat / Chanonry Point”

Leave a comment