Styling a Leather Jacket with Kylie

NCFmandco-3

Unless you’re new here, you’ll know by now that bomber jackets are usually my thing and that I’ve got way more than I’ll ever actually need, but sometimes all your outfit really needs is a leather-look moto jacket. For me, I have to be really in the mood for a leather jacket to style one for the blog, but looking at this Kylie one hanging in my wardrobe puts me in the mood every time. My favourite part? The detachable shearling collar – put it on and you’ve got yourself a winter jacket, or take it off and transform it into your summer throw-over. Even though leather jackets aren’t generally winter coat material, this one’s made of pretty thick faux leather material, so it’s perfect for those cooler days, no matter what time of year it is.

NCFmandco-14

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

To get right into the spirit of winter (and is it too early to say christmas?) I styled my leather jacket with a velvet top, also from Kylie, in the prettiest shade of red. Not tomato but verging on the side of burgundy – one of my favourite shades for the cold weather seasons. Plus, this thing is pretty warm considering how little layers I was wearing on possibly the coldest day of the year yet! A pair of trusty black skinnies, a chunky belt and my biker boots finished off this rock chick look perfectly.

NCFmandco-1 NCFmandco-7 NCFmandco-4

The Kylie collection ranges from sizes 9-13+ years, so make sure you’re small like me if you fancy shopping with them! A size 13+ is about the same as a UK size 8, so if you’re a 6-8 like me, then you’re good to go! If you saw this post I did, then you’ll know that shopping in the kids’ section is one of my favourite things to do – look at all the cool clothes you can buy and all the money you can save doing it!

NCFmandco-12 NCFmandco-6

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

NCFmandco-9 NCFmandco-10 NCFmandco-5 NCFmandco-11 NCFmandco-13

Let me know if you think I should bring leather jackets to the blog more often! xx Sophie

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash for more pics!

Wearing: top, jacket & jeans all c/o Kylie @ M&Co* (here, here, and here), Zara boots (here), New Look belt (similar here)

8 thoughts on “Styling a Leather Jacket with Kylie”

Leave a comment