The Skirt for Winter with Romwe

NCFromweskirt-6

Today I’m styling a quirky skirt which I was very lucky to receive from Romwe this week. It’s the sort of skirt my Nana would be horrified by and offer to buy me a new one, but I love its grunge, torn-apart look! If you visited my blog earlier this summer then you might have seen the blog post I did about my denim mini skirt. It was one of my favourite pieces at the time so I was quite excited to add a grey version to my wardrobe. Although I’m planning on styling the denim version for autumn and posting it on the blog soon, I feel that this grey skirt is more winter-appropriate so I can’t wait to get some more wear out of it.

NCFromweskirt-3

NCFromweskirt-9

You might have seen a sneaky little pic of the goodies I bought in Primark on my Instagram already (Primark haul coming to the blog next week!) and this was one of the jumpers I picked up. It’s actually a longline jumper – a style I don’t normally go for because height isn’t naturally on my side – but the dusky pink colour drew me towards it, and I figured that I could easily tuck it into jeans or a skirt if I wanted more of a cropped look.

NCFromweskirt-7

NCFromweskirt-1

NCFromweskirt-8

NCFromweskirt-5

I know that some people can be a bit wary of sites like Romwe because of concerns about the quality of the clothing – how can something be so cheap and still good quality? – but I was really impressed with this skirt. It’s decent denim-style material, and for me the fit is absolutely perfect. I got this in a size small so if you normally buy  a size 6 or a 25″ waist then this will be a perfect fit for you too. Romwe do provide all the measurements on the website too, so it’s easy to work out what size you’ll need.

NCFromweskirt-4

NCFromweskirt-2

What do you think about this grunge piece? Do you normally shop at Romwe and has your experience been as good as mine? xx Sophie

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash 🙂

Wearing skirt c/o Romwe* (here), Primark jumper (similar here), H&M boots (old, similar here), Fiorelli bag (here), New Look belt (similar here)

2 thoughts on “The Skirt for Winter with Romwe”

Leave a comment